I haven’t decided what I want to do for my passion project yet. I have had quite a few ideas that seemed good to me at the time but I realized today that I don’t really like them anymore. My previous idea was to make a cake, but in order to make the cake I wanted to experiment with flavours for the icing, cake and decoration. I am not sure why I don’t like this idea anymore but I don’t have the motivation to go through with it. I am stuck now because I don’t have ideas on what to do anymore and I know I need to start my passion project soon. I have done quite some research on pinterest and other websites for ideas but I don’t like any of them or haven’t had a lot of inspiration of other people’s ideas. I think I still want to do something that has to do with food but there are many options within that idea. I like baking quite a lot but I think doing something that focuses more on healthy foods such as vegetables would be interesting too. I want to make a list of dishes and if I have enough time a design of some sort of a café that focuses on healthy foods. In order to make the list of dishes I will look up recipes and test them at home, they will only involve ingredients that are easy to find in Chengdu because often it is hard to find certain things here in supermarkets. If I get to the design part I will make sure it looks cosy and inviting for people to eat a meal or a snack, the food that is served will focus on health, there might be dessert options but those will also use the minimal amount of fattening ingredients needed. I decided on this idea while writing this blog post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *